Tutorials AD7004

Uncategorized

Date: 2/2/2022

Tutor: Dr Tom McGuirk

In this tutorial, I showed to Tom an outline with some key ideas to discuss during my contextual presentation. This tutorial was a turning point for my practice as Tom mentioned the concept of “chance” which I had not encountered before. I was focusing my research on intentionality but the concept of chance was definitely way more relevant and appropriate.

Points for action: Researching on the concept of chance and see how this could relate and inform my practice.

Date: 24/3/2022

Tutor: Dr Tom McGuirk

In this tutorial, I showed to Tom my journal and what I found on the concept of chance. He suggested the poem written by Mallarme (which is indeed linked to chance) in case it could be of interest.

Points for action: Reading about Mallarme and consider chance not only in art but outside of it to see how this could also shape my practice.

Date: 27/5/2022

Tutor: Dr Tom McGuirk

In this tutorial I showed to Tom the last readings I did on the concept of chance and the journal. He suggested to carefully reference all the image indicating where they could be retrieved. I indeed realised that although I had added all details (i.e., author, title, year) I didn’t include the precise source where I took them. I also asked him about the abstract as I was unsure how it should be framed.

Points for action: Adding for all the journal images the link where the images were retrieved from.

Leave a comment